Store Locator
Member Locator
Welcome Guest Active Topics
Gap List/Cataloge on Android App Options
SirJeff
Posted: Thursday, October 25, 2012 4:42:15 PM
Groups: Member, Subscriber

Hey everyone,

I'm new to CCL and am just trying to get a hang of the ins and outs.
I was curious if there was an android App that allowed viewing of my current cataloge and or my missing issues (gaps).

It'd be super helpful to have a hand-held device that's linked to such an awesome software for on the go shopping and cons and stuff.

Thanks for all the help!

Sir Jeff
Jim
Posted: Thursday, October 25, 2012 5:04:34 PM

Groups: Member

Hello Jeff,
I am the developer of the Android app. Thank you for your feedback.
Currently the app does not track your existing collection but it does track your wishlist issues or gaps in your collection. If you add issues to your wishlist via the website or your desktop software they will show up on your device so that you can reference it when at a convention or LCS.

I do have plans to include different views of your collection such as gaps in your collection that are not on your wishlist per se and also a view of your entire collection but I need to fix some other things on the back end before that can be possible.

Thanks again for your support and welcome to CCL!
Jim

CCL Android app
CCL Android Free app
CCL Windows Phone app
MrBigFeathers
Posted: Friday, November 02, 2012 11:15:21 AM

Jim wrote:
I do have plans to include different views of your collection such as gaps in your collection that are not on your wishlist per se and also a view of your entire collection but I need to fix some other things on the back end before that can be possible.
Jim

Yay!!
teh_longinator
Posted: Sunday, December 02, 2012 11:06:10 PM

Under "required equipment" it lists Windows Phones. Is this app available for android?

And how does it sync to your desktop app? Do you just import your backup file of the CCL program?

Cave Comics