Forum
Store Locator
Member Locator
Welcome Guest Active Topics
thinking about going with online preorder Options
SuperSoldier124
Posted: Wednesday, February 27, 2013 7:42:28 PM

Groups: Member

i used heroes corner a few years ago (what happened to them?) but with my current list its just much and my back issue purchases have been very slim... does anyone use DCBS? with 40% discounts its way more than tempting.

add me on xbox live and PSN

PS3: wartorn11b
360: precious blood1

Nick18313
Posted: Wednesday, February 27, 2013 7:59:22 PM

I used to use DCBS and always had good service from them.

Pull List: Aphrodite IX, Artifacts, Cyberforce, Darkness, Witchblade, All New X-Factor, All New X-Men, Magneto, Uncanny X-Men, X-Force
SwiftMann
Posted: Wednesday, February 27, 2013 9:35:39 PM

Groups: Approver, CCL Feature Crew, CR-Guidelines, Member, Super Seller

Shop at My Store

I've been using DCBS for about four years now. It's a mixed back. The deep discounts are great because I can read more for the same money.

My biggest complaint is the packing. They just don't do that great a job. Too many issues packed together which tends to cause mild rolling. Don't bother with bags & boards. It's just too annoying and I've had multiple back covers damaged (from folded corners to complete tears up the back) because they don't pay attention. Stuff like this isn't monthly, but it's at least a couple times a year.

The customer service is slow (at least a couple days for e-mail replies and sometimes multiple e-mails needed to get any reply), but they either come through with replacements or refunds.

So, while I wish they were better the prices can't be beat. So when I order $300 in cover prices a month and only pay 60% of that I can be okay with dealing with a couple service issues now and again.

Oh, and their "pull list" feature is worthless because it puts EVERY variant in your cart. I got over that a long time ago though.

"Words have meaning." - my wife
Raziel84