Welcome Guest Active Topics
CCL Messageboard » CCL News » CCL Website/Live Market » Site Retailers Going Downhill
7 pages: [1] 2 3 4 5 6 7
ygogolak
Monday, January 07, 2019 1:37:21 PM
Groups: Member
Not sure what the deal is, but I have had a number of bad experiences lately. I have used this site for many years and have found it one of the more reliable sites on the web. Probably the most reliable among those that aggregate different sellers. The past month or so I have had some bad experiences and I wonder what they check system is on this site?

1. Seller A: Shipped one of three comics. I messaged them as to why that happened. They read it and didn't respond. Messaged again and they have not opened it after two weeks.

2. Seller B: Ordered comics. Received a message that my order was cancelled. Low and behold, they now have an eBay listing up for 50x their price when it was listed on here. It was $1, they now have it listed on eBay for $50. Sent a message asking what happened and have not received a response.

3. Seller C: Shipped comic Media Mail and it came damaged. Why is Media Mail an allowable option for comic sellers? It is against USPS regulations to ship Media Mail.
https://about.usps.com/notices/not121/not121_tech.htm

At this point I am rethinking ordering through this site as there is no repercussion for sellers.
Thundercron
Monday, January 07, 2019 3:15:47 PM
Groups: Member, Super Seller
Shop at My Store
Sorry to hear you're having a bad streak. Here are my two cents:

1. Seller A: File a paypal claim for not receiving what you ordered. Leave a villain rating. Don't buy from them again.

2. Seller B: Unfortunately, there's nothing stopping a seller from doing these types of unscrupulous things. You got your refund--so technically you're only out the possibility of a really good deal that fell through. Make a mental note about this seller. Don't buy from them again.