Welcome Guest Active Topics
CCL Messageboard » CCL News » CCL Website/Live Market » When are you going to fix the bug where your website puts sold items back into inventory?

When are you going to fix the bug where your website puts sold items back into inventory?

BluegrassComics
Tuesday, February 16, 2021 9:59:04 PM
Groups: Member, Super Seller
Shop at My Store
I have been complaining about this bug for two years, and it still isn't fixed!

This is causing me major headaches and I am repeatedly needing to cancel orders for books I no longer have, which makes my business look bad!

And I can give you another example that just happened this month, and I can tell you what the bug is.

Invoice 236405 was for a $30 comic book. The order was supposed to have free shipping, but the buyer accidentally paid shipping.

Now I have an order 237933 that includes the same comic that I already sold. And no, I never listed two of them. I have only ever listed 1 for sale. Now I am going to have to cancel another order, AGAIN!

And it appears that what triggers the incorrect inventory count is a partial refund. I refunded $4.40 of $34.40 and the site automatically put the issue back up for sale.

So the problem I have been having for nearly two years is a result of partial refunds. If one book on an order of 50 is missing and I refund $2, the items in that order get relisted. A book was misgraded and I offer someone a partial refund. It gets restocked automatically. I'm having a 10% off sale, and I refund someone their 10%. Books get relisted.

Partial refunds seems to be the common thread I have found tying these problems together. And that is why I see it frequently occurring with the same books, over and over and over.