thinking about going with online preorder Options
Reggie
Posted: Thursday, February 28, 2013 4:44:01 PM

Groups: Member

kevscomics wrote:
inhumanking wrote:
SuperSoldier124 wrote:
i used heroes corner a few years ago

i did too. now i subscribe monthly with ComicsCastle.

if you're seriously considering ordering online, do yourself a favor and drop Pat an email or PM. 35+ CCL'ers currently use him, can we all be wrong?

the discount is REALLY good, and IRT the issues SwiftMann brought up...

- packing is top notch

- customer service is always an email, phone call, or CCL PM away. it's always been same day, super prompt.

I agree, I am new with PAT, just started this month, and he really made the transition easy...I was really concerned about missing books but no problems whatsoever

Same here. Very pleased with Pat's service. Definitely give him a try.

b0bafett
Posted: Thursday, February 28, 2013 9:21:45 PM

Groups: Guru, Member

Quote:
Yeah that does suck. 6 plus dollars for shipping 2 books doesn't make since. At 2 books it'd probably be better to just have a pull box at your lcs

That's the issue the isn't a lcs where I live it closed down acouple of years ago
SuperSoldier124
Posted: Thursday, February 28, 2013 10:09:52 PM

Reggie wrote:
kevscomics wrote:
inhumanking wrote:
SuperSoldier124 wrote:
i used heroes corner a few years ago

i did too. now i subscribe monthly with ComicsCastle.

if you're seriously considering ordering online, do yourself a favor and drop Pat an email or PM. 35+ CCL'ers currently use him, can we all be wrong?

the discount is REALLY good, and IRT the issues SwiftMann brought up...

- packing is top notch

- customer service is always an email, phone call, or CCL PM away. it's always been same day, super prompt.

I agree, I am new with PAT, just started this month, and he really made the transition easy...I was really concerned about missing books but no problems whatsoever