Forum
Store Locator
Member Locator
Welcome Guest Active Topics
Bagging and boarding question Options
SPARTAN833
Posted: Tuesday, December 31, 2013 10:32:05 AM
Groups: Member

Hello all, I am new to both collecting and this website. I have a few questions about bagging and boarding my small (little over 100 books) collection. They're all new 52 dc runs, except about 20 1980's ghost rider books. Im not really concerned about value, just keeping em in nice condition for posterity and to reread now and again. They are all currently in current size poly bags with boards, with oversized issues in silver age. My questions are these:
1. Mylar or poly?
2. If mylar, what thickness?
3. Are backing boards necessary with mylar bags, being semi rigid?

Thanks in advance!

Logan
DRUMCZAR
Posted: Tuesday, December 31, 2013 12:08:33 PM

Groups: Member, Super Seller

Shop at My Store

Logan,

1st & Foremost - WELCOME TO CCL!

I use poly bags & Boards for all my comics, but double board all my silver & Golden age books, if for no other reason than cost. Magazine Bags are Great for the Marvel Megazines. I've been using Poly bags for 30+yrs & rotate (Rebag) every couple of years when/if needed it. I've never had a problem with them. Mylar is more Rigid of a "bag" but cost a lot more & yes you should use boards with them. They're not that rigid. Hope this helped.

Stop by my store & see if I might have anything you're looking for. All my books are Bagged & Boarded! I'm currently giving 30% back on ALL Orders!

Again Welcome, This is a Great site! Glad you found us.

Happy Hunting &

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

ADC

PEACE!+

EVERYTHING IS 30% OFF!!!

FREE SHIPPING (US Only) STARTS AT $20(Media) / $30 (Priority)
(US Orders only)

ALL INTERNATIONAL SHIPMENTS GET FREE INSURANCE & TRACKING!!!

SHOP AT MY STORE - - ADC'S COLLECTION!

I AM HIGHLY COMMITTED TO MAKING IT ONE OF THE BEST BUYING EXPERIENCES YOU'VE EVER HAD!!!

BALTIMORE RAVENS SUPERBOWL XLVII CHAMPIONS!!!

GO RAVENS !!!
MoonKnight1