Forum
Store Locator
Member Locator
Welcome Guest Active Topics
Disappointed… the 'new' norm, or just my luck? Options
inhumanking
Posted: Monday, July 28, 2014 7:11:26 PM

Groups: Member

i've been around here for awhile, not as long as a few.
i've been buying comics (back issues) here for 6 years… with 3 pages of transactions, far less than some.
my total spent is probably between $1000 and 1500 (VERY rough guesstimate), far less than some.
i have been a 'monthly pull' customer of two different CCL sellers in the past (now with DCBS).
i use the wish list, and put the work in to finding the best deals.

maybe it's me, but recently it seems that my satisfaction with the total transaction experience has been lower than i'm used to.

here's where i'm coming from:

this month i placed 6 orders. of those 6:

- 5 orders had missing books (4 orders had 1 issue missing, one had 4 issues missing, and one issue received was from the incorrect volume)

of those 5:

- two sellers issued a refund prior to the package arriving, with no contact or message received IRT what was missing from the order

- one seller has issued a refund after i notified them of the missing issue

- one seller shipped the missing issue

- one seller (with 1 missing issue and the incorrect issue) replied to my PM that they would "double check to see what they can do"… that was six days ago.

the sixth order was complete. alas (and i realize at some point i'll just sound like a complainer) this order is from a seller that often has issues i want, and can't find anywhere else, but has a disclaimer amounting to 'grading is subjective and i have one glass eye and can't see outta' the other so my interpretation may not be the same as yours' and i hope they'll be decent copies, but… most of the time NOT.

these sellers are almost always very polite / courteous.