Jack Kirby's Fourth World Omnibus 1-A

Hard Cover by DC, Jan 01 2007
  Details   Reviews   Stats    
Jack Kirby's Fourth World Omnibus 1-A by DC
Jack Kirby's Fourth World Omnibus 1-A by DC


Cover Price:$49.99
Publish Date:JAN 01 2007
Sale Date:JUN 13 2007
Caption:Dust Jacket



Story Arcs

No Story Arcs

Item Biography

Collects Jack Kirby's Fourth World stories from Superman's Pal Jimmy Olsen #133-139, Forever People (1971) #1-3, New Gods (1971) #1-3 and Mister Miracle (1971) #1-3. Introduction by Grant Morrison.

*After co-creating a number of legendary comic book heroes — including The Fantastic Four and The Hulk — legendary writer/artist Jack Kirby came to DC Comics in 1970 to create his magnum opus: four interlocked adventure series that were known collectively as "The Fourth World."

Now, for the first time, DC collects Kirby's four series — THE NEW GODS, THE FOREVER PEOPLE, MISTER MIRACLE and SUPERMAN'S PAL, JIMMY OLSEN — in chronological order as they originally appeared. These comics spanned galaxies, from the streets of Metropolis to the far-flung worlds of New Genesis and Apokolips, as cosmic-powered heroes and villains struggled for supremacy.

THE FOURTH WORLD VOL. 1 features the debuts of Orion of the New Gods, the evil Darkseid, super-escape artist Mister Miracle and many others, and features numerous appearances by Superman.

*Source: dccomics.com


No Comments

My ComicCollectorLive
Not in Wishlist Wishlist
Not in a Current Order Ordered
Not in a Cart In Cart

On Sale Now